#1: Why I write?

I don’t know how I ended up writing, but since I was a young boy, whenever I read a novel or a short story (I’m a huge Sci-Fi fan BTW) that had an impact on me or simply took my imagination to another place, I wanted to make stories like those.

I always wanted to write novels and books that tell great stories about other worlds and beings, ones that could change your whole perspective or even your way of living.

I started writing short stories when I was a kid but stopped a while later, and I must admit that I haven’t really written anything concrete ever since. As I tried to write again I always struggled to put words on paper because I’m always trying to keep things perfect (I’m a neat-freak even in real life); but then I watched the movie “Julie & Julia” which is relatively a bit old but I loved the idea of writing through a blog and that’s where I got the idea to start my own blog.

I’m hoping that this blog will trigger my inner writer (which I believe to become great one day) and be the start of so many great things to come!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

