#20: Loftiest Goals

Everyone at any age has their own goals, big and small ones, ones that take 50 dollars and a month to achieve, and others that take a whole lot more time and money and maybe other things.

Then there’s the biggest goal in each one’s life, which mostly takes a life time to achieve, and sometimes doesn’t even depend on time or money because in most cases, it’s a complicated one, related to everything that a person believes in through life, and revolving about greater things than simple pleasures of existence…

I would be lying if I said I have a perfectly clear goal that I’m aiming for, in spite of everything that I want to do and want to become.

For a 22 year old electrical engineering student, I would’ve imagined that I’d have figured out a map of my life, then again, things don’t work out that way.

But one thing that I’m sure of is that I want to make a really big mark in the history of man kind and inspire so many people to invest themselves in every possible way they can, and that would be by doing so myself.

It may not be exactly a precise thing as aiming for a Nobel prize or a Fields medal, but it feels about right to just want to make an influence on other people so that they can be the best they can be, and I think that’s a greater ambition than any “selfish” thing I could think of…

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

