#24: (Random thoughts)

Today was awfully dull.

I could barely keep my eyes open as I woke up this morning, nauseated and feeling as if I’ve been beaten up with a shovel last night, and I had so many chores to do (I skipped most of them) and the weather was cloudy and hot at the same time that I don’t even understand what’s going on with the environment these days because of the pollution or whatever; so basically, after doing what I could, I ended up in bed again at 10 A.M.

I kept thinking of scenes that I saw on a movie that I saw yesterday (Whiplash, if you haven’t seen it, you’re missing out!), and thinking of how most people have they’re things figured out, how a college student knows what he’s doing and he’s already working hard to achieve it, and has a nice part-time job and a relationship, even if things aren’t so great all the time, but at least they’re clear.

But I’ve gotten too confused recently, and it’s been like this for quite a while that I’m starting to think there’s something wrong with me…

So I kept going through all these ideas in my head, and not a single one about what I’m supposed to do today or tomorrow or next week, and almost forgot to blog today (which would’ve been a disaster, I mean losing a year challenge after 23 days…)

P.S. I didn’t write the topic that was meant for today because it was entitled “Write about a celebrity’s death that affected you ..blah blah” and I’ll be honest and say that I’m not attached to any celebrity whatsoever.

Anyway, eventually I think the problem is just that I kept myself too busy planning too far ahead that deep down in my subconsciousness I felt overwhelmed or something, so I’m thinking that I should start acting, doing things in a more simple way, enjoying more casual activities and keeping the planning part to a minimum.

Maybe one of you reading this would like to share your thoughts… Anyone out there?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

