#36: Places to write best

This here – My crappy dorm room – isn’t one of them, yet I try to be as creative as I can every time that I sit here. But apart from it, as an engineering student and an amateur writer at the same time I don’t have a place where I usually go to write even though there are a lot of places that interest me.

One of those places is the French Cultural Center here in Algiers, because it’s beautifully built with a special space in the middle for people to sit there and read or write in peace.

Other places that I’ve read about and would love to try are coffee shops (definitely not the kind that exists here because it’s too noisy and full of smoke and it’s quite depressing).

I also remember a movie called “Nim’s Island” which is relatively old now, where a writer had a really nice house with big windows and her laptop on a desk facing a really nice view, and I wish that someday I’d have one just like that, but for now, the best place would be up on our roof top where I can see nothing but the clouds, which is, on second thought, probably better than a lot of that I could think of.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

