#42: A List of Things For Which I’m Thankful

I noticed that before starting to write any post, I always try to give my writing a certain elegance and sophistication, but I end up thinking pretentiously and sometimes miss the whole point, so, for a change, I’ll keep this post plain and simple.

I’m thankful for a lot of things, maybe less than what I had before, but whatever isn’t on the list anymore is simply over or has been misread before.

I’m thankful for having the most amazing parents in history who taught me how to define myself in this world, I’m thankful for being smart (even though I hate admitting it because I’d sound condescending and egoistic).

I’m thankful to have a baby sister that showed me how beautiful life can be; thankful for meeting all the wonderful people that I knew who influenced my life to the better.

I’m thankful for having all that so many people can’t afford, including a home, clothes, food and mostly safety.

I’m even thankful for all the incidents and mistakes that happened all through my life, because I’ve learned so much from them which always lead me to make better decisions in my life.

And finally, I’m thankful for always having hope and aspirations for great things in a life that in so many times seems dark and hard but in fact is full of good things and good people.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

